jump to navigation

I Crave Your Mouth, Your Voice, Your Hair/Pablo Neruda Şubat 19, 2011

Posted by sendecevir in Şiir/İngilizce-Türkçe.
trackback

I Crave Your Mouth, Your Voice, Your Hair

Don’t go far off, not even for a day, because —
because — I don’t know how to say it: a day is long
and I will be waiting for you, as in an empty station
when the trains are parked off somewhere else, asleep.

Don’t leave me, even for an hour, because
then the little drops of anguish will all run together,
the smoke that roams looking for a home will drift
into me, choking my lost heart.

Oh, may your silhouette never dissolve on the beach;
may your eyelids never flutter into the empty distance.
Don’t leave me for a second, my dearest,

because in that moment you’ll have gone so far
I’ll wander mazily over all the earth, asking,
Will you come back? Will you leave me here, dying?

Pablo Neruda



Arzuluyorum Dudaklarını, Sesini, Saçlarını

Bir günlüğüne de olsa gitme uzaklara
Bir günlüğüne de olsa gitme uzaklara, çünkü,
çünkü; nasıl desem bilmiyorum: Bir gün çok uzun
ve ben, trenlerin, başka bir yere çekildiği,
boş bir istasyonda bekliyormuş gibi bekliyor olurum seni

Bir saatliğine dahi olsa, beni bırakma
çünkü, o zaman bütün kederler bir arada gelir,
bir ev bulmak için gezinen duman
kaybolmuş kalbimi boğarak
içime dolar

ah, kumsaldaki o silüetin asla bozulmayacak
göz kapakaların boşluklara dalıp titremeyecek
ah sevgilim, bir an bile bırakma beni
çünkü, o an sen uzaklara gitmiş olacaksın
ben şaşkın şaşkın bütün yeryüzünü dolaşıp,soruyor olacağım
Geri dönecek misin? Beni burada, ölüme mi terk edeceksin?

Çeviri: Emo

Yorumlar»

1. Elif aktunç - Aralık 28, 2015

çok güzel ama bu değil


Bir Cevap Yazın

