jump to navigation

If You Forget Me/Pablo Neruda Mart 13, 2011

Posted by sendecevir in Şiir/İngilizce-Türkçe.
trackback

If You Forget Me

I want you to know
one thing.

You know how this is:
if I look
at the crystal moon, at the red branch
of the slow autumn at my window,
if I touch
near the fire
the impalpable ash
or the wrinkled body of the log,
everything carries me to you,
as if everything that exists,
aromas, light, metals,
were little boats
that sail
toward those isles of yours that wait for me.

Well, now,
if little by little you stop loving me
I shall stop loving you little by little.

If suddenly
you forget me
do not look for me,
for I shall already have forgotten you.

If you think it long and mad,
the wind of banners
that passes through my life,
and you decide
to leave me at the shore
of the heart where I have roots,
remember
that on that day,
at that hour,
I shall lift my arms
and my roots will set off
to seek another land.

But
if each day,
each hour,
you feel that you are destined for me
with implacable sweetness,
if each day a flower
climbs up to your lips to seek me,
ah my love, ah my own,
in me all that fire is repeated,
in me nothing is extinguished or forgotten,
my love feeds on your love, beloved,
and as long as you live it will be in your arms
without leaving mine.

Pablo Neruda



Beni Unutursan

Bir şeyi bilmeni istiyorum…

Nasıldır bilirsin:
Penceremden baksam,
Sakin bir sonbaharın kızıl yollarında
Kristal aya,
Bir ağacın prüzlü kabuğuna ya da
Korlaşmış küle dokunsam,
Sanki her şey tamammış gibi
Her şey seni bana hatırlatır.
Kokular, ışık, doğa,
Benim için bekleyen
Adalarına doğru bir yelkende.

Peki, şimdi,
Beni sevmekten yavaş yavaş vazgeçersen
Ben de aynısını yaparım

Eğer aniden
Unutursan beni
Beni düşünme
Ben zaten çoktan unutmuş olacağım seni.

Kalbimde kopan fırtınaların
Hırçın ve öfkeli olduğunu düşünürsen,
Köklerimi saldığım yüreğin kıyılarını
Terketmeye karar verirsen,
Unutma!
O gün,
O saat,
Kollarımı sıvayıp
Köklerimi başka diyarlara doğru
Göç ettireceğim.

Ama
Her gün,
Her saat,
Yeri doldurulamaz tatlığınla
Benim kaderim olduğunu hissedersen,
Her gün bir çiçek
Dudaklarında beni ararsa,
Aşkım, benliğim
Hiç sönmemiş olan yangın
Yeniden yanar,
Unutulmamış olanlar
Senin aşkını besler, olgunlaştırır.
Ve sen yaşadıkça aşkım,
Beni hiç terketmemiş olan bu alev
Senin de kollarında olacak.

Çeviri: çevirgen

Yorumlar»

1. Barış - Nisan 22, 2013

Mükemmel çeviri.Tebrikler.


Bir Cevap Yazın

